Skip to main content

Newsome Junior School

Castle Avenue, Newsome, Huddersfield, HD4 6JN

Homepage
Meet the Staff
Meet the Governors
Choir
Newsletters
Pupil Premium
Sports Premium
KS2 SATs Results
Online Safety
Gallery
Info for Parents
Admissions
Attendance & Punctuality
Equality at NJS
Extra-Curricular
Gifted & Talented Pupils
Health and Wellbeing
Parents' Evenings
Prospectus
Safeguarding
School Meals
School Uniform
Snow Closures
Special Educational Needs
Workshops
Curriculum
Policies
Behaviour and Safety
SMSC/British Values
Pupils
Homework
Competitive Sports
Our Pyramid Partners
Vacancies
Member Login
Information for Parents
(Look to the tab on the left for additional links)

Uniform Order Forms
     Please ask at the school office for an up to date order form.


Newsletters
     See Newsletters tab in navigation bar to the left.

Term Dates
Autumn Term 2016

First Day - Monday 5th September*
(Pupils return Weds 7th)

Half Term
Mon 24th October - Fri 28th Oct
inc.

Last Day - Friday 16th December
Spring Term 2017 


First Day - Tues 3rd January

Half Term
Mon 20th February - Fri 24th February
 inc.

Last Day - Friday 7th April
 Summer Term 2017 


First Day - Monday 24th April

Half Term
Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd June
 inc.

Last Day - Tues 25th July
Autumn Term 2017

First Half - 5th Sept - 20th Oct inc.

Half Term - 1 week

Second Half - 30th Oct - 22nd Dec inc.
Spring Term 2018 


First Half - 8th Jan - 16th Feb inc. 

Half Term - 1 week

Second Half - 26th Feb - 29th March
Summer Term 2018 


First Half - 16th April - 25th May inc.

Half Term - 1 week

Second Half - 
4th June - 24th July

INSET Days 2017-2018

Monday September 4th

Friday November 17th

Monday November 20th

Friday 16th February

Monday June 4th


Please only use
our website or
the Kirklees website
to check holiday
dates - other websites
are not checked by ourselves
 Please do
not book
holidays
in term time

Approved Governor Minutes
These documents are available, on request, from school.